or Connect

Posts by Shawnc

My point is kind of moot because of the carmina shortwings you sold me. They have definitely replaced my longwings as my suit go-to shoes. Thanks again.Whoa, amazing shoes Watchman1. What are the PTB's?
Really nice boots. And this guy's the real deal. Purchased carmina shortwings from him and it was a flawless transaction. Highly recommend this seller.
It's all relative. I really like the design of a longwing and my frame of reference are my Alden 975's. So yes, compared to those, I definitely consider the 532's to be sleek. Elegant might be overstating things to others, but it works for me It just so happens that I was cleaning my 532's up a little so I figured I'd post a shot of them.....I purchased these about a year ago because I was desperate for a pair of ravello longwings and none were available. These were as...
I am far from a cobbler (though my wife disputes that) but I have been dyeing my own shoes for a few years. The answer to the question of dyeing shell is nuanced. First, I don't know what vegetable dye even is and I have not been able to find any. My dye of choice has always been fieblings. Unless you're doing touch-ups, you always start by stripping as much gunk off as possible. Renomat is one of a few products that will work for this. Going from any color to black is...
I certainly don't share the opinion that your contributions aren't positive and I've got no interest in lecturing you. I would just point out that just because someone has a different viewpoint, or even one that you know to be incorrect, it doesn't make it BS. From where I sit, you seem to be quite knowledgable and my guess is that there are many like me who visit this site in part to benefit from that knowledge.The one thing I've noticed is that your comments can...