or Connect

Posts by kresso

I have been looking at Thrift stores because I can't find any clothing that fits me well.  Sorry if I said only at the thrift store, I meant that is where I have been looking lately.  Also I live in a small midwestern town so I don't have a ton of options too close and even when I was in a Chicago Brooks Brothers, I didn't seem to find anything that fit really well (granted I only went there once and didn't look at any other stores).  Most of their suits seemed expensive...
That is a great idea.  You are pure genius!  
I am wondering if asking Luxire to do an interview suit for me would be a good idea (I have no well fitting suits or shirts currently).  I am currently a PhD student and will be graduating in December and will not be going into acedemia and also don't know why types of industry I will be applying in so I want to be generally prepared.  I have been going to the thrift stores and haven't been able to find a suit that fits me.  I am 6'3" tall, 38" chest with a 34" waist...
mimo,   Thanks a ton for your input.  That really helped a lot.  I will check out thetiebar for to get some ties really quick to replace my polyester collection and try and learn more about ties.  Thanks for your suggestions on what to get for my core collection, that helps a TON.
Thanks!  I appreciate your thoughts.  I will certainly have to look into getting some new ties.  At least I can salvage one. 
Most of my ties are polyester.  They are all ties I bought in Honduras about 10 years ago and were purchased as a 20 year old with no sense of style, in fact I was mostly trying to get old polyester and the only two silk ties I have were given to me.    The ties on the left are all polylester.  The right top is a hand woven wool tie, and the bottom two on the right are silk.  So I have a couple of questions.   1.  Are any of these appropriate for a job...