or Connect

Posts by Spirit of 89

Just throwing this out there in case anyone happens to be in the market for a new pair of boots. Several pages back I asked if anyone has had any dealings with William Lennon boot company. Buttons was the only one who replied saying that he had heard that the quality was very solid. I just got my pair of these in the mail today: http://www.williamlennon.co.uk/footwear/d106-safety-boots.html And although I'm no boot expert (haven't worn a DM style boot in quite a...
Thanks for the input on my color schemes question Royton. Since most of the pics from the original days are b/w I've been curious. Not so much as a way to gauge my own styling but just in general. I tend to favor comfort/versatility/practicality over the 'details'...so I'll probably be a 'scruffy cunt' til I'm old and grey As to the girl in the pic Knightley....I have to agree with EK about that particular photo. I don't know if its the lighting/angle of the photo but it...
Much thanks Basset
Love it.
Thanks for the glasses link GsVs. Those aren't too crazy priced. I may just look around on amazon or something for a real cheap pair to start to see if they suit me. I usually get my cheapie aviators online for $8 a 3/pack
Thanks MoM. Ray Bans aren't insanely priced but at around $100 (give or take)...still way more than I'll pay for sunglasses. I lose em too often. I'll stick with my cheapy roundish lenses for now til I can find something suitable.
On to another question that has been touched on but not really in depth from what I can remember of this thread: color schemes. What looked good together and what wouldn't you pair? Specific colors of specific clothes has been mentioned (jungle greens, stone Sta-prest, brown/ox blood/black boots) ....but I'd like to hear more of how an outfit was put together if it pleases all. For example...if you wore let's say black boots with a pair of stone Sta-Prest...were there...