or Connect

Posts by kirker

FYI, nearly the entire film is computer generated, considering it was entirely shot in Australia. I think only the smaller, less decadent interior are non-CG.
  FWIW, I always pack Brooks Brothers non-iron shirts while traveling. I also appreciate the fact that they're one of the few American brands of shirts available in a slim (and even extra slim) fit. I'm certainly no skinny hipster, but I have broad shoulders and a moderately slender, gut belly-free torso, so shirts that aren't slim-cut look like crap on me (and add 20 pounds).   BB has two flavors available here: Supima and Egyptian cotton. The Supima line is 3 for $225...
Just curious. I bought one on Kickstarter but I don't think my production window has rolled around just yet. I'm wondering how they actually compare -- both fit and quality-wise -- with the high-end selvedge gear.
Joining in ... you can call me kirker. I'm a law student who was sartorially ruined at a young age by the fact that my father had a closet full of Brionis and various Savile Row bespoke suits. Nowadays I spent undue amounts of time scouring stores (mostly online ones) for the best bargains on fine menswear across the board.   Suitwise, I have four Brionis, an Isaia and a "cheap" Zegna. You can probably guess my favorites. I had a Kiton for a while, but was offered...
OP, let me put it this way: the first suit I ever bought, back in the early days of eBay, was a NWOT Brioni that the seller idiotically priced at $275 Buy It Now. I happened to stumble across the ad 30 minutes after posting and snapped it up immediately. Still have it to this day, even though its three-button look is now out of style (but will surely come back).   Point being: you're not going to find a bargain *that* good on eBay, at least not on Brioni, but that's...