or Connect

Posts by AndrewDoesHair

Wow! Thank you.
Sorry, I posted this while half asleep after a very long day, I feel like I'm wasting anyone's time to read it. I feel like I suck at styleforum because I have very little experience exploring my own style expectations, perhaps something I should really reflect on before bothering you guys. I grew up with a thrift store approach then went through a diesel phase in my early 20's before learning that I gravitate toward more traditional things last longer and age more...
If I walked up to a spring wedding on the beach wearing a black suit with a black tie some people might think I was an idiot, but if I walk into a hairdressing seminar or a trade show wearing a grey suit with tan shoes showing some bare ankle then people might think I'm lost at the wrong convention. It's just a stupid 50 year old rule that if you're a hairdresser, you wear black. I know one answer is to be confident and break some rules, wear a pink shirt to the big hair...
Have RELLY thick hair and wash it twice a year. Really, though, blow dry it straight out then use Redken Powder grip on the roots and Redken Rough Paste worked through the rest, then blast it with half a can of hairspray.
You would look adorable with this hair, although, you wouldn't have to cut yours much to do this. Hers is held in place with some bobby pins in the back, and  it looks matte and piecey because is it's been very heavily processed! Her hair is damaged, the surface of each strand is rough from repeated coloring. HOWEVER, you can get that feel without damaging your hair by using a mattifying powder (like Redken Powder Grip or Osis Dust It). Find a good stylist in your area who...