or Connect

Posts by ElPrincipe

OP, just shop around until you find some that are shorter. If they feel too long to you, they're probably too long.
Actually, I noticed that the length of TM Lewin shirts varies along with the sleeve length. So, if you choose the shortest sleeve length, the body should be shorter as well. I only know this because I require the longer sleeves for the 16" collar - 36", which I then adjust to 35.5". The body is longer in these shirts than the regular sleeve, 35" (in fact, too long, which is why I've ditched buying TMlewin shirts altogether). You could try some TMlewin shirts and select...
wool - I did specify they need dry cleaning, and since they are a dry cleaners I presumed they would know how to clean it correctly..
Hello guys   Is it normal for your suit trousers to feel a tad tighter in the waist following dry cleaning? I don't know if I am imagining it, but that seems to be the case for me after my trip to the cleaners (I'm a newb to suits and this was my first time dry cleaning)   I checked all the measurements I already knew from before (e.g. leg opening, rise length) and they appear to be fine - they don't seem to have lost any length in the leg, either. The jackets don't...
Hi guys   Forgive my ignorance, but what is the correct way for caring for a pair of waxed, non-smooth leather boots?   I have a pair of boots which is a combination of leather (main body), nubuck (upper) and suede (heel). They were smooth and glossy when new out of the box, but the leather quickly looses the sheen and becomes rougher. As far as I am aware you cannot polish these in the same way you would a normal pair of smoothed leather shoes.   What is the best...