or Connect

Posts by shiltsy

RogerP, the point was that if I could find a battery powered watch with the elegance and status of a Rolex, Omega, Breitling and a sweeping hand, I'd buy it.   I'm finding more and more that things like a good watch and bespoke suit go a long way when customers/partners/associates are sizing you up in the business world.  Would I have more fun spending $10k on a vacation?  Probably.  Will the message it sends and how I feel wearing it return more than $10k of value...
Great feedback, keep it coming...  Just FYI, my business attire is usually dress shirt, no tie and jacket about 75% of the time.  I would feel very comfortable with a less than formal watch.   I do understand that I wouldn't need to hand-wind the watch, but the thought of using an automatic winder or a watch being dead after not being worn for 3-4 days seems self-defeating since a $10 casio would run for years and keep time more accurately....  I know, I know, form...
I'm new to the high end watch world, but it's time to up my game a bit.  I know much of this is personal preference, but I'm hoping the watch experts can review my thoughts/requirements below and provide some great ideas.   Rolex is out... beautiful watches, just too common and boring Budget under $8k Love nothing more than the look of a sweeping second hand Don't really need chrono, but looks cool if could find one with sweeping second hand Not...
AND I inadvertently posted in the wrong forum.  Moderator, if you could please move to Classic Menswear, I would appreciate!