or Connect

Posts by mixedmajik

Oh okay thanks. I'll look for a hat like that with a 4" crown and 2" brim since it doesn't look overly large. I don't know why but to me most panama hats just seem so over-sized...as if it is part of a costume or something. They also remind me of safari hats which I dislike immensely. However, thoughts like these are the reason I know I have so much more to learn about classic style.
I meant university student, not high school. As of right now I wear mostly polos and dress shirts now so the baseball cap might clash with the style but maybe you're right in that there might not be an alternative here that won't estrange me.   Hypothetically though if I was...in my 30's and a graduate/non-student...what hat would you be recommending? I may or may not apply your answer a decade in advance
 Well I am a student on a budget but down-market is a pretty negative descriptor haha so that said, what kind of material in these hat styles are better to be looking at for summer wear? I can spend a bit more if I have to...just nothing over 50USD (or 60ish CAD) since I don't really like wearing hats a whole lot, but as of right now in summer it is getting a bit ridiculous going around without one. Thanks. I also take it from your post that either or hat is fine for...
Hi,   Really hot summer at times and even if it wasn't I don't like the sun. I also don't fancy large hats like the panama since my head isn't gigantic enough. Thus, I was wondering whether a white fedora or a white "insert hat name I don't know" is more "timeless" for man to wear? Also can someone fill me in on what the actual name for the second hat is?    Here are pictures of the two hat styles I'm deciding between. Do note I am assuming straw is the best summer hat...