or Connect

Posts by sleepyjack

Brilliant — thanks for the quick reply and awesome advice!   Really great to have a resource like this forum (and of course the knowledge of the tailors!). Thanks again.
Hi there, I'm new to tailoring, but my question is about button detailing rather than fit. I was wondering if someone could please answer a question about colourful suit buttons — yea or nay?   I recently had a blue plaid (with some red stripes) three-piece suit made. It's my first "fun" (i.e. not work or professional attire) suit.   However, I thought it would be cool to have some odd/contrasting buttons on the suit rather than the standard black buttons that...
Hi guys, a couple questions for a MTM newbie over here: one about measurements; the other about Indochino's line of trench coats.   - First, a general question about tailoring. I recently had myself measured in a showroom, with the understanding that the measurements/textile preferences for a suit would then be forwarded offshore to a tailor in India, and then mailed back to Canada. Took about 15 minutes for the measurements. However, I asked the business a few weeks...
Hi guys, on the subject of other, cheaper (and by that, I mean under $300) trench coat options, I was wondering what your opinions were of this one from Club Monaco?   http://www.clubmonaco.com/product/index.jsp?productId=13015499&prodFindSrc=cart     For $79, the price is really great, I think. My only iffy point is that I'd love it if it were double-breasted as opposed to single-breasted. And I'd also prefer if there were some detailing on the sleeves like...