or Connect

Posts by oman112

Thanks Patrick. This is for an Indochino suit, so a tailor will not really be involved. Based on my 38" chest measurement, they gave me a jacket that is 41.5" around the chest, which is a little too tight. I was asking more from a knowledge perspective.
Hi all    I have a question in relation to MTM suits. If I have a 38" chest, roughly how many inches should I add to get a well fitting suit jacket chest measurement?   Thanks!
  Thank you for that great explanation jeffryd! Fortunately I am still in the stage where I can request a remake from Indochino. Will I be able to solve my shoulder divot simply by increasing my chest measurement? If so, by how much? Again, thank you for the lesson.
Hi all-- I am new to styleforum and I am new to MTM suits. I got my first Indochino suit a week ago, and I am generally please with the fit (as compared to the OTR suits that I'm used to anyway). However, I wanted to run the pictures by y'all to get some feedback--specifically on the jacket. My biggest concern is the bump/divot on the right shoulder. Not sure if it is because the shoulders are too wide or if the fit is bad elsewhere (e.g., chest). I am open to any...
Thank you guys for the comments (and backup, lol). Per your feedback, I have taken more pictures and posted in the Fit Feedback thread: http://www.styleforum.net/t/265924/the-tailors-thread-fit-feedback-and-alteration-suggestions/2490#post_6038553   Any additional commentary would be much appreciated! 
  So polite. I originally accessed styleforum on a mobile device. Fit Feedback is not on the front page of the mobile version. Additionally, given that I am new to styleforum, I didn't have the inclination to search for "fit feedback". Unfortunately, my other search terms didn't lead me to the Fit Feedback thread. I did however see other threads about "My First Indochino suit..." Within those types of threads I didn't see anyone getting harrassed by the likes of you. So,...