or Connect

Posts by nvestr

What is the color of this suit called? Is this color considered conservative for business wear? Just curious if you guys think it looks too much like a baby blue suit versus a blue-grey suit... Looking for opinions! I work in finance.   https://www.dropbox.com/s/i6amk0laudxyvjp/rsz_light_blue.jpg
Hi all, I am due to invest in a new winter overcoat (I know it's an odd time of year to discuss this, but I am thinking ahead). I am looking for a fully-lined winter coat as I live in eastern Canada. Weather is a bit colder than say, Boston, but not by much. I have a trim but athletic figure - 6' tall, 175 lbs. I wear 38R jackets and I like a tailored/slim fit. I work in wealth management. I want the overcoat to have lapels with an italian look - it will be worn over a...
Sorry - double post. The forum told me it encountered an error and didn't post... apparently it did...
Hi guys,   I am contemplating buying a Tag Carrera Calibre 1887 43mm in either black face/black strap or white face/brown strap. It is a very large watch, quite sporty (has day date and chronograph, etc.). It's also an automatic movement so it is a very thick watch.   I love the look of the watch and I find that it does fit well (I am not a big guy, I wear a 38R jacket, but my forearms are slightly bigger than average so the watch fits me). I work in finance and my...
Hi guys,   I am contemplating buying a Tag Carrera Calibre 1887 43mm in either black face/black strap or white face/brown strap. It is a very large watch, quite sporty (has day date and chronograph, etc.). It's also an automatic movement so it is a very thick watch.   I love the look of the watch and I find that it does fit well (I am not a big guy, I wear a 38R jacket, but my forearms are slightly bigger than average so the watch fits me). I work in finance and my...