or Connect

Posts by Claghorn

I see debt good for the following:- buying a house- financing an investment (education, new business, even real estate)- when a large purchase would prevent a person from being able to cover expenses in case of an emergency (better a car loan than credit card debt to pay for an emergency room visit)and unless cash is going toward some investment which pays a higher return than the interest, I can't imagine wanting to hold on to it. In the months after I graduated, my debt...
EFV, it's ridiculous you don't put yourself in the top percentile. Which is where I land comfortably (low 80s for myself, mid 90s for EFV)
Debt is only good if you have investments that return more than the debt's interest rate (or the tax write offs balance the interest). I hate debt. Paid off 60k in student loans (and that's with half of it paid by scholarship) in a little under 3 years. I'll do debt month to month(because yay credit card points), but I won't run a balance. Car was paid cash. We'll probably be moving around a bit for the next decade, so by the time we're ready to settle down, we're buying...
Regardless, start with two ties from Hober. A grenadine should definitely be among them if you want to impress upon your wife the qualities of a fine tie. A second might be: https://www.samhober.com/new-linen-tie/midnight-blue-belgian-linen-tie.html or https://www.samhober.com/oxford-weave-silk-ties-en/oxford-silk-tie-clone-clone-en-2.html I asked my wife to go through my Hobers and tell me what would impress her most knowing little of ties (excluding grenadine, which...