or Connect

Posts by WaistcoatWonder

Gentlemen,   My apologies for being so late in replying. I honestly didn't believe it would garner any more responses and I've been in the field for the past few weeks.   I have put a hold on any further blog posts until I've redefined exactly what it is I hope to write and contribute and have taken most of the advice rendered here into consideration (minus the few of you who just chose to be dicks).   As for dispensing advice without being an expert myself,...
Thank you to all that replied, this is a lot more honest critique than I'm like to get from my friends.   For those who mentioned fit, that is the thing I am trying to work most on, the tuxedo jacket was donated to Salvation Army as were a large number of my sweaters that I really just needed to part with regardless of how I liked the look.   Recurring theme is that I write too much and advise too much when I should just be showing (better) fits. I really...
Many thanks for the honest opinions and replies. Will try and improve.
Phenomenal response with things I had not at all realized I was doing.   These are quick and simple fixes I can make, and you're absolutely right, the focus is on the clothes not me, so losing my face in it could certainly help.   I have another post in the works reviewing my Birchbox, I will try and implement these changes with that. I really appreciate y'alls advice!
Hi all, lonnnnnng time lurker and only recent poster. I write http://dapper-on-a-dime.blogspot.com a blog for beginners (not that unlike myself) to mens style interested in finding their style on a budget. I was embarrassed as all get out to find that my blog is being laughed at on Style Forum in a thread about bad style blogs. I want to what I can to fix this and do what I can to both better learn about mens style and better write about it.   For reference, my...