or Connect

Posts by thekosmicdesign

I am thinking of getting a pair of chocolate Daltons. I'm fairly new to the SF world, and currently own a pair of PA's in black and a double monk in brown from Meermin.   1. I wear size 8D on the 5 last for the PA. These fit well. What size should I get for the Daltons? 8D? 2. The PA and Strand are usually on sale in July at Nordstrom. Do the Daltons also go on sale a specific time of year? What is a good price to pay for them (firsts)? 3. Do these boots pair...
I live in LA and got my first bespoke suit last year. The tailor's walls were covered with celebrities' photos with messages to the tailor such as, "Your suit fits like a dream." I think this is fine. If the celebrity is smiling for the camera next to the tailor and has provided approval to have his/her photo put up on the wall, it is ok. Obviously if the celeb has never provided this endorsement then no advertising should be done.   I used to have a BMW and one of...
Also I just wanted to note that I am a slim guy (5'9", 150 lbs but athletic-looking if that makes sense). Extra Slim Fit shirts from BB are still slightly too baggy on me. I'm not sure if there are any RTW brands that would fit well straight off the rack, but if there are some brands in my price range, I'm all ears.
By reading SF I tried out one of the suggestions of buying cheap shirts at Nordstrom Rack and having them tailored. This worked very well for me. I just made sure the collar and shoulders fit well. To add darts and slim up the shirt it cost $30. I'm assuming if I would need to adjust the sleeve length it would be an additional $10 or so.   Anyway with pants, what do I need to look out for? I'm guessing waist size must be a good match. What is the cost to slim up the...