or Connect

Posts by radiocures

Hey, gang. Can anyone tell me the difference in quality between Modern Tailor's entry level suit fabrics and the higher price points? From reviews here, I know what to expect on the cheap fabrics, but I've found little on the more expensive ones. Is the difference comparable to, say, the different JAB lines? For whatever reason, swatches aren't available to order, so any info is appreciated.
I have a new Thick As Thieves navy blazer that has never been worn other than trying on.  Dry cleaned once.   Fabric is the navy nailhead seen here:  http://thickasthievesfabric.blogspot.com/2010/04/springsummer-2010-nailheads.html.  Style is conservative/traditional with the following features:   Light shoulder padding Single vent Two flap pockets Two button   Measurements of the actual coat are as follows:   Chest:  18" Waist:...
Hi, gang.  Newbie here who could use a bit of advice on the jacket below.   A few things I noticed that don't need repeating (unless I'm wrong):   -Sleeves are too short -Jacket needs to be ~1" longer -Jacket waist is a little tight   What else should be different about this jacket for it to fit better?  Why are there creases on the upper part of the sleeve?  Or the indentation below my right shoulder in the front view?  (Chest too narrow?)   Thanks...
  I found them at a small, locally owned shop in Arkansas.   GBR - Thanks for the skeptical eye.  I've been scouring the web for reviews, but I can't find any.  I'm keeping it on the list for now, at least until I get to a larger city to try some additional brands.   If I take the plunge, I'll report back.
Is this a senior technical position or senior management?   If it's a technical position like a system analyst, it's probably okay.  If it's a VP or deals with clients, I'd go a little more conservative.  The peak lapels with high gorges doesn't seem to fit for that situation, and I'd go with a simpler, more traditional shirt.