or Connect

Posts by aglass

*Drool* Well, I didn't need to buy Christmas presents anyway.
All,   Have a 40R Polo RL Cotton SC up for trade/sale - figured I'd offer it up here first since I haven't contributed much yet to the community.  Open to all offers!   Details: Great patch pocketsDarted frontCompletely unstructured100% viscose liningSingle ventSlim fit with high arm holes and slimmer sleevesChest: 21Shoulders: 18BOC: 31Sleeve: 25   [[SPOILER]]
Ah, have a soccer game tonight or I'd definitely be in!  Have fun guys.
Gents,   I'm new to the denim game (well, actually nice/good denim), so I wanted your opinion on my first buy.  I settled on APC New Standards (I like slim but not skinny jeans) but I'm debating sizing.  I'm a 34x34 in almost all pants, the waist from a true 34 (sits high on hips, dress pants) to 35 (low rise chinos, etc.).  I've read for APCs that the size drop is anywhere from 1-3 inches - would a 32 or a 33 be my best bet?   Also, I tend to prefer less fading...
  Suit Supply could be a good option for you, esp. if you are near a store.  If not, I'm pretty sure they do free returns over the mail!
  Love it.  Great stuff here, the light pants/navy gingham look great.  Deets on the watch?
  Don't necessarily be afraid to branch out a bit from what the stereotypical people at your school wear.  Even just some penny loafers may make that look a lot better! If everyone dressed like the stereotype, there would be no need for this site!  
  Your best friend for learning what to pick up / what not to is the eBay completed listings (assuming you are looking to make a bit of dough).  A quick perusal through the completed listings for "Allen Edmonds Glasgow" gives me only one selling at $51, and that was in near-new condition.   Others at much lower prices.  Other than eBay, just continue to read the thread - a lot of the guys in here know their shit. I guess it depends on how much you paid for them... if you...