or Connect

Posts by Rudolf

Eastern Europeans including Russians master English tailoring. I have been out of Europe for many years so I can only speak for myself. I was trained in English tailoring. If you have a few minutes and would like to know more please check out my youtube videos.  In them I explain what I do and give examples of my work in progress. There is even one video that might make you laugh.  Just enter my name in youtube, Enjoy!!   
I am a tailor not a web designer. If you can do better give me a call.
I am a tailor not web designer. If you can do better give me a call.   LOL
Apology accepted : )  It takes a big man to apologize. Even though the title for this thread is called Bespoke Tailoring in Montreal, locating the best, I never claim  to be the best and in no way is my website.  My only claim is that I am a Bespoke Tailor working out of Montreal. The website can definitely use an upgrade with recent pictures maybe a few more bells and whistles but again it seems to be bringing in business.  Since you are interested in Bespoke tailoring,...
I absolutely agree with you that the term Bespoke is loosing it true essence. “Bespoke” which originated from Savile Row, London, the Golden mile of tailoring and has meant one thing since 1790 having a full floating canvas, basted fitting and detailed hand finishing. Only fully bespoke suits are created, with functioning handmade button holes, canvas and horsehair layering in the chest plate and no fusing or glue anywhere.  In June 2008, everything changed, the...