or Connect

Posts by stadsvandringar

Some of us are in Japan too   Before I was in Japan I did the proxy thing and it's definitely the way to go, particularly if you go used. It's a bit more of a hassle especially if you aren't sure of sizing, but that's the risk you run for cheaper stuff. If you've got a shop nearby that carries them it's still the best way to check it out and that's the premium you pay. For everyone else I guess the internet is the way to go.   And no, I am not a proxy.
I tend to fluctuate between a 2 and 3 in outerwear, although I'm almost uniformly a 2 in shirts and pants. In my experience the 101 and kilgore both fit a bit slim as 2's. There's also some seasonal fluctuation in sizing. Last season's tees, for example, were much slimmer than in the past. I have last season's 101 in a 3 and it fits spot on in my opinion.   If it doesn't fit as you would prefer I would also recommend selling at a loss and going for a better fit. Not much...
I've got the Veilance LT blazer and love it. Like pretty much all Veilance stuff its very well thought out: highly water resistant and windproof yet somehow breathable and perfect for summer weather. I think the design is also unobtrusive enough to work well as a casual blazer. In addition to that it is the sort of jacket that you can bunch up without making it wrinkly, it does not attract lint and is very lightweight. I don't own an Isogon but I think it is the same...
What size did you get on the jacket? I recall that they fit pretty large. I really wanted one of them but by the time I got to the shop they only had a size 3 left and it was huuge. But yeah, yohji always begets more yohji.
Looks like the Yohji family sale is happening in Tokyo again next weekend. Seriously tempted to stop by, but my bank account will be angry with me. Invitations are getting bid up on yohji japan right now of course.