or Connect

Posts by Slammo

BNWT Epaulet Rudy Trousers in Vanilla Bean, 100% Linen, size 30.  These are from the latest Rudy/Walt "ends for friends" event - you likely won't see this fabric again...ever.   Tried on once for size - turns out the Walt fit is better for me.  Beautiful fabric - a nice creamy off white with a wonderful hand.  The perfect linen summer trouser.     Price is firm - just looking to get back what I paid (and will take a loss on the shipping).  CONUS.  Local pickup in NYC...
Brand new with tags (tried on once) pair of Rota Grey Donegal tweed trousers in size 46 (30 US) from NMWA. Wonderful fabric and construction but unfortunately the fit is not right for me.     $200 shipped CONUS.     As seen here on the NMWA website.   Size Inseam (CM) Rise (CM) Waist (CM)         46 95.5 26 83
haha - just my luck, this is my first time purchasing Alden seconds.  Boxing in progress!
Thanks for the heads up on this - much appreciated.  I'm an 8.5e but the only last (Alden or otherwise) I've ever found that actually fits well is the modified last, which certainly limits my options.  I'm slowly building up a rotation of shoes from moulded (as my preferred styles trickle in) and I'm considering placing an order through Anatomica but I'm not sure that I want to spend that much on Aldens (but they kind of have me by the balls...).
Thanks gents, deep down I think I knew that was the right answer already - just needed to hear it from someone else.  Back they go.  
Would like some opinions on the gash on these Alden seconds I just received from Shoemart.  Given the location, visually this does not bother me but the cut seems to go straight through the leather all the way down to the heel counter.  The gash is not in an area that flexes but I'm concerned that I won't be able to have these resoled as a result of the damage.  I suppose I could topy them (repeatedly?) to hold off on resoling them and perhaps have the gash filled in with...