or Connect

Posts by conceptionist

Quad sweep make all pants look bad.  
Recently turned 24.I think the low back problem was a result of slow but steady damage. The high volume and high frequency approach I've been doing since beginning of 2014 might have been too much for someone like me with no real sports background or long history of proper lifting. My prior lifting was with quite bad technique. Maybe I haven't built up the right structures from an early enough age to handle it. Also very flexible in the back and have had some troubles...
@barrelntrigger   Sounds great.  That's good progress on the deadlifts as well.   I somehow fucked up my right hip today. Totally unprovoked. Just walked across the gym and got a sudden intense pain right around the piriformis. Constant aching that got really bad when I leaned forward. Limped around for a while and then quit the session.   Start to wonder why I've had troubles with knees, forearms, low back and now hip the last year. My technique is on point in every...
 40 lbs gain for bench is great, especially at the weights you're lifting.But yeah, as CTK asked it would be interesting to know about the rest.
Will be staying in Gärdet. I'm aware that commercial gyms "work", I just think its a worse training environment.We know that healthy carbs (basically avoiding sugar) and getting enough fiber is good, so what you're describing as working for you does not sound like anything new.You can't say that you didn't know that whole foods and fiber is good for you. That's basically what is known as eating healthy. That you enjoy less carb is not surprising either, as many people find...