or Connect

Posts by Raul

Hi all, I want to make some oxford cloth button down shirts and I want to find the best quality oxford fabric fo doing this. I read about Alumo, Thomas Mason etc but I am not an expert about cloth quality and I don't know who makes the nicest oxford. As I live in Italy I think I can find about everything from the major brands rather easily, so I wanted your advice about which one is the best quality oxford for this kind of shirt. I would like the classic solid blue,...
Just got these Chukka Boot in Brown for the spring-summer. I know they are from last year's collection but I love them anyway:        
I would buy 8
Hi , I am 8.5D in Alden Barrie last, and I have two pairs of Yuketen Maine Guide 7-eye, one in 8.5E and one in 9E. While I can fit the 8.5 rather well (they were tight at the beginning but then loose a good bit) I admit I am more comfortable in the 9 (but I like to have some room in my shoes), someone here remove the inner sole in the Yuketen to have more space inside. I am 8.5 also in Red Wings (8113 and 875). Hope this helps.
As my 3rd pair of Yuketen (I have two Maine Guide 7 eye in cerise and brown) I would like a pair of Chukka Dress in Cobra Snake (hopefully discounted as the are from last spring collection). Norse had them discounted at 222 Euros but when I saw them they were already out of stock. Any idea where these could be still available? Correct size would probably be 9 (this is my Maine Guide size).
ALDEN CORDOVAN PENNY LOAFER, BRAND NEW! For sale a brand new, never worn pair of Alden Cordovan Leisure Handsewn Moccasin style # 986 in color 8 dark burgundy, size 8 1/2 D. These are on sale only because they are too small for me. Only worn for a few step in home to try them on, never worn outside. The slight darkening of part of the sole is only due to wearing them for a few steps in my home (and maybe by someone in the shop before), the immaculate condition of the...