or Connect

Posts by Journeyman

So does a friend of mine. He wears his DeepSea all the time - with a suit when working, with a polo shirt and shorts or jeans on weekends, while playing tennis, while swimming laps. I've never actually seen him when he hasn't been wearing it.  I assume that he takes it off when he sleeps, but I've never shared a bedroom with him so I don't know!  He's an electrical engineer by trade who now works as a consultant, so he's interested in the Milgauss as a second watch but...
  I'd love to find a pair of the Gianni boots.  How do they generally size in comparison to the Marlow wingtips? 
 It's possible - but very unlikely. 
 Sadly, I must agree with this wholeheartedly. All you have to do is look at any of a myriad of clothing sites that regular men (not us SF weirdos) look at - DMarge, GQ, Tumblr #menswear blogs and so on - and just about all you see being spruiked is overly tight, short suits with high buttoning points and high-hemmed trousers with overly narrow legs.  It's really rather depressing. 
 There's an Australian watch shop that has some used Grand Seikos in stock:  http://www.vintagewatchco.com.au/watches/CategoryID/53
    Pete, with respect, I've got to disagree with your view that Simon Crompton's (of a Permanent Style blog) shirt fits well.  Here's the review from Simon's blog:  http://www.permanentstyle.co.uk/2013/02/burgos-of-madrid-bespoke-shirt-review.html It's too wide across the shoulders and the collar looks too small for him. I can't help but think that it's significant that he doesn't show a photo of the shirt being worn while buttoned up to the collar.  A well-made shirt...