or Connect

Posts by JLibourel

^Just my take, but if you fancy suits in the "modern cut": low-rise, flat-front trousers, short jackets, everything tight-fitting, I think you would be very wise go to with RTW and not spend too much money. In a few years, I predict, any guy wearing such suits will look like yesterday's fashion victim. If you keep your weight constant and protect your Chan suits from the moths, they will be timelessly elegant when you are, in fact, 55 years old.
Well, I don't have any experience with local tailors in the Bay Area, but I have had a lot of experience with W.W. Chan: 17 odd jackets, six suits and six shirts. I have been extremely satisfied with their work. Your first effort with Chan will be somewhere between MTM and bespoke, but they do make an individualized pattern for you that can subsequently be tweaked. My first suit from them was a good fit and very satisfactory, but not quite as satisfactory as all subsequent...
I should think taking PE classes in the raw would test the fiber of the hardiest if conducted outdoors during a New England winter. Did wrestlers practice nude? Did football players scrimmage in the altogether? It all sounds very gay to me.I gather the part about being photographed nude at Ivy League and other elite colleges is indeed true. It was part of a crackpot anthropological experiment to see if there was a correlation between body type and superior intelligence....
Not necessarily. My one cool-weather suit is a 400g Harrison's Oyster hopsack.
Well, any shirt will look "crumpled" if it is in need of a good ironing. Why would white be "too formal" for wear with his suits? And what's wrong with button-down shirts, pray tell? We Americans love 'em, even with suits!