or Connect

Posts by Wraitii

I feel like the shirt makes this busy. This is actually a situation where I'd wear a white linen PS and a white shirt. Boutonnière is very nice though. edit: Actually I'll explain my point of view a little further. I think color-wise you're already covered (yellow in the hat/jacket, blue in the pants (apparently, colors might be wrong), green in the tie, and orange/red for the boutonnière). There's also some darker and some lighter elements. Normally I'd say a pale blue...
Very interesting thread, particularly thanks to your interventions, dirnelli. Great review on your blog too (and, as you'll find obvious, as a now former student of Janson-de-Sailly, reading reviews of Atelson, Nodus or Alain Figaret has proved being entertaining). As a way-too-young-and-poor-for-now student, I'll keep an eye on this thread for future buys...
I think you'll find this fairly hard to coordinate with anything... It's got a bit of every color in it, with not a single dominant color, as blue and green are both pretty much equal. I'd go with white too. If you want an alternative for a more frisky "early-spring" time, and depending on where you live, I think you could try a dark green turtleneck and creme pants. Not sure how it'd go, but it might work with the right shade of green.
First time wearing a tie, this is a "test-drive" for when I'll actually need to.Picture quality is meh, sadly my camera is with my sister in Brittany.The jacket is striped navy/blue; close up with actual (if a bit too dark) colors in the spoiler, and the shirt is striped white/light blue. [[SPOILER]]
I think it could clash, but picture quality makes me undecisive.
That's likely a dumb question, but given I'm as much of a starter as can be, I'll ask anyway: By too large, do you mean around the waist, shoulders, generally? If's it's the waist, that wouldn't be a surprise since I've never taken it to a tailor yet.