or Connect

Posts by anxiouscowboy

A year or two ago I purchased a pair of black and white houndstooth chinos from Uniqlo in NYC that are cotton and 2% spandex. They were EXACTLY what I wanted. They were fitted and a great material and only around $50 iirc. Unfortunately I only got one pair and assumed I could always buy more there but alas they no longer have them and a dishwasher splashed bleech on mine. I'm a chef and want a traditional looking (black and white houndstooth) pant to wear at work that...
Thanks. I need something more than a topy... I need something slip resistant in an oily environment like Shoemakersunion stated. The search goes on!
I'm a Chef by trade and I also love shoes. Problem is 99% of the shoes made by your standard non-slip manufacturer are UGLY (Shoes for Crews, Rockport, Dansko, Birkenstock etc...) I have been wearing a black wingtip shoe from shoes for crews for the past few years but as I went to purchase a new pair (most of these shoes last me ~9 months) I noticed they had just stopped making this shoe! I would love to say, take my Grenson boots which have a completely smooth outsole and...
Worn like this! http://www1.bloomingdales.com/shop/product/burberry-brit-britton-double-breasted-trench-coat?ID=560609&CategoryID=9554&LinkType=#fn=MENS_APPAREL_TYPE%3DCoats%20&%20Jackets%26spp%3D33%26ppp%3D96%26sp%3D1%26rid%3D53 No opinions? I think this could be a cool piece of streetwear.
Do we still have the same sentiments 4 years later? I've been checking out trenches and fell in love with burberry's http://us.burberry.com/store/menswear/coats/london/prod-38341091-mid-length-lambskin-trench-coat/ I wish it was a bit longer.... What do you think? I think it would work well with a rock-and-roll motorcyclist style now that emo isnt mainstream anymore and when something fits well (like a burberry) it wouldn't look like a metal head/punk rocker. I would like...