or Connect

Posts by healinginfluence

I have been a customer since June of 2007. Gordon Yao comes to Washington, DC once a year. I now have three of his suits and two sport coats. I've been happy with the results. I have never needed an alteration despite having only one fitting. I prefer less padding than he normally uses and Gordon gladly makes the adjustment. The craftsmanship is very nice. Prices are creeping up though. He is an honest businessman with a quality product. It's nice he's here too.
Thank you for sharing these photos. I'm not an expert. I think the pants look great. The jacket looks like it is too big for you. I agree about the sleeves. I think you should take it back. Please don't blame yourself. This is the fitter's job.
I'm going to chime in here simply to share my experience fwiw. Over the years I've had suits made from a variety of sources including Mr. Field and Doug Hayward in London. I now use Gordon Yao when he visits Washington from Hong Kong. I've been doing business with him for three years. On his last trip in June I ordered three suits made from Loro Piana fabric. They arrived last week. I am very pleased with the fit and the workmanship. Mr. Field also did a nice job...
Quote: Originally Posted by Svenn Got basted fitting by Gordon here in HK yesterday. I was quite impressed, I'll report back when the final product is done. I asked for him to take out the shoulder padding and make the scye softer, and he slipped the padding right out of there in front of me (I'd heard it was hard to get him to make a soft shoulder). I also asked him to move the scyes closer inwards towards the center of my body, since I believe that...
xx