or Connect

Posts by upr_crust

Thank God for Google Translate, or I would be imagining that you two are passing state secrets in plain sight.
I can verify that it did indeed hurt quite a lot - happily, much less now, with drugs and keeping weight off the leg.I will most likely go nuts whether or not I am working from home, though working from home has now merely pointed out the inane bureaucratic nature of most of what I do for a living. It does, however, beat boredom by a mile.
Working from home is no problem - I've been fully functional that way since I came home from the hospital on October 11th.
It occurred as a result of my own stupidity, and a freak accident. I fell while running for the elevator in my apartment building, sliding leftwards, and doing a one-point landing on my pelvic bone, a fracture of my right acetabulum, making the use of my right leg very painful. The fracture is stable, so all I need do is keep off of it, as best as possible, for six to eight weeks, while the bone knits itself back together.
I have dated photo files, but no written record of the actual attire - that would be more work than it would be worth.
Crusty, through the ages, the weekend edition: October 23rd 2010: 2012: 2013: 2014: 2015: For 2010, I believe that I achieved some level of swagger (a fairly unnatural state of being for me, but there it is) - but I will leave judgment of the viewer.
Crusty through the ages - the weekend edition. For October 22nd . . . 2010: 2012: 2013: 2014: 2015: I would like it noted that I no longer own either the shirt nor the suit from 2010 - the suit as it ceased to fit as I lost weight to the extent that it could not be re-tailored effectively, and was disposed of, and the shirt, well, it went the way of many of my rejected items - to the charity shop.
And my posts from 2009-2010 didn't make you run from the forums, shrieking in horror? Brave man you are . . .