or Connect

Posts by tipitai

Those suede brogues look great. 9 months later, I haven't been very impressed with how my suede bals have held up. I feel like the suede is wearing out more than I expected. At first glance, your suede appears to be of a higher quality.
Quick update: I purchased some brown suede balmorals from Zee's back in February and have been pretty pleased with them so far after several months of regular wearing. Initially I was a little disappointed with the quality of the suede, but I feel like the shoes look better now that I've been wearing them for several months. Included below are some iphone photos to give you a general idea.
Hey all, do any of you treat your quoddys? If so, do you use the conditioner from their site? Just got a new pair and don't want to thrash them too hard.
These are awesome. Does it cost anything extra to order custom like this?
Wow, this suit is amazing. Very nicely done. The cut is fabulous and the pants are very flattering. I hope to achieve a similar look.
Hi All, I learned a lot about the HK suit scene from this and other threads, and thought that I would give back a little by providing a bit of a review of my experience with WW Chan thus far. I was in HK for three days last month and managed to fit in a visit to WW Chan to begin the suit commissioning process. Due to my short trip, I was only able to go through the initial measurements, design discussion, and fabric selection and not the basted fitting. However, since...
Hey davesmith, check out the actual measurements of the shoe. They may very well be larger than an 11D US since 10.5 UK doesn't quite translate exactly to 11 US, FWIW.