or Connect

Posts by somatoform

Well, there are always going to be variables. But, I'll break it down somewhat:1. Belts. Nothing in RRLs arsenal of full retail belts come close to a Terry Dear. I have no experience with Equus (yet), but I'm sure we can include them in that boat. TD is hugely less. Even if you want to stick with the aesthetic of tooled leather belts with a western vibe, there are custom belt makers who will knock out something up to $150 that will allow you to customize your own tooling...
Sales: everything.Retail: nothing.I have yet to see anything by RRL that is worth retail.Now, in retrospect I do have an item or two bought years ago that I would pay full retail for now if the opportunity were to arise to buy again. But I don't see that quality in current production.One of the great things about being on a forum like SF is that we become increasingly aware that for slightly more, the same, or considerably less there are too many great products that trump...
I don't know low straight measurements, but the stitching is definitely straight leg and none of the measurements given are incongruent with the dimensions of SL in those sizes. Now, if they were older straight legs (upside down arcs), they would be baggier, but not necessarily so with the new ones. They are straight legs. And I'm inclined to say that if they fit like that then 34x34 low straights won't fit you in the same size. Personally, I'd keep the SL you're wearing....
Of course. Tons. But those numbers are meaningless without knowing your waist and front rise specs.