or Connect

Posts by kxk

while i hate dells, i've been using them since 2001 since both college and grad school had dell support on campus. and while dell does suck, i've always been a fan of their support, in person at least (i know, of course, that the support personnel at these places are students). don't know if other manufacturers' plans cover as much or as well, but i've definitely gotten much more than my money's worth, it seems. and when in school, getting fast, direct, personal service is...
Quote: Originally Posted by Sanguis Mortuum For most people shoes that are too large will be far from comfortable. Probably. But I'd rather be sliding around and slipping out instead of having shoes that are too narrow, both in width and height. Cursed feet, I have. I guess I've never known what it's like to have shoes that really fit. The only solution is to make enough money to get quality bespoke shoes?
Quote: Originally Posted by NAMOR good lord, this post reads like a horror novel. kvx, do your shoes wear wear down pretty fast? I ask because ill-fitted shoes will deteriorate faster. what shoe brands are you wearing? Haven't noticed any fast weardown--but then again, I've never had anyone's feet but my own, and I don't really pay attention to the lifespan of friends' shoes. Because of flat feet though, I do have some issues with pronation...
By length, i should be a 10 (maybe even a 9.5), but I got pretty wide feet. Sometimes, I'm lucky enough to find wide shoes, but usually, I just make do with 10.5s and 11s. The problem, of course, is that while the feet are very wide up front, they're normal-sized near the heels, so I'm always slipping out of my shoes. And this has been going on for so long that it's actually become "comfortable" for me. Also doesn't help that I got flat feet and usually need...